twistedleft.blogg.se

2 legit 2 quit party adult
2 legit 2 quit party adult









2 legit 2 quit party adult

It was so much fun reminiscing and thinking of upbeat songs from that era. I also look for more songs that may be new to my kids and go with the party theme, or in this case, 2 Legit 2 Quit. After hosting several toddler “house parties” I have a several go to songs that make it on every playlist. I look for music that is fun for parents too! Having music that is fun, themed and not just kiddie focused is important towards setting the tone of the party. We are pretty big music fans and at least three of us really enjoy dancing.

2 legit 2 quit party adult

The Dopest 2 Legit 2 Quit Birthday Party playlist! After I decide on a theme, I start preparing a playlist. Nevertheless the kids had fun holding them and eating them. If I make them again I will try the alternate strategy listed below. I chose to pour the batter in and bake them and the turned out fine, but a bit inconsistent.

2 legit 2 quit party adult

There were two different approaches described on Pinterest to get the cupcake in the cone. The microphone cupcakes consist of cake in an ice cream cone and covered in silver sprinkles to look like a microphone. The kids have fun trying to eat it and then trying to convince their patients to give them another one. The adults have fun trying to figure out what it’s supposed to be and why you’ve done all this EXTRA stuff. The pretzels were easy to set up (just add a GIANT marshmallow to a GIANT pretzel stick and voila it’s a snack/ party favor/ toy/ conversation piece. But I found some inspired snacks on Pinterest that were fun and decorative party foods.ĭrumstick pretzels and Microphone cupcakes. Sticking with the simple and easy theme I decided to choose food I knew my little big guy would eat: hotdogs. Silly string, chalk, and writing on the wall! What’s not to love? 2 Legit 2 Quit Birthday Party Food: As seen on Pinterest If it was warmer and there was more space, they would’ve drawn a lot longer. And they went through 15 cans of silly string in about 30 minutes. I wish it was warmer and I had more surface available for “tags” but it was fun none the less. I used black poster board and chalk board wrapping paper to cover the fence for a creative surface. The kids were able to “spray paint” the wall with silly string and color and draw with chalk. The most successful activity that was inspired by my Pinterest search but was my own invention was the “ Express Yo-self Graffiti Wall”. I planned to have a battle of the bands/karaoke but once we got started the kids did not need adult direction to play. I had a music instrument station set up with DJ keyboards, drums, guitars, microphones, etc for the kids to explore on their own time. Young children need self- directed play activities, especially at big parties. Eventually, the kids created their own games with the balloons which I did not interrupt so the parents and I could relax, and watch with amusement. With that flexibility in mind, we played balloon games like Stomp, Walk n Shoot, and Sit on it.

2 legit 2 quit party adult

Since little 2 year olds work on their own schedule, I knew if my little Cutie Q or his friends weren’t feeling the game or activity I need to be ready to move on to another one. With children ages 2 to 6, I knew I had to be prepared to keep things moving along. I searched and searched for games and activities for the kids to do at the party.











2 legit 2 quit party adult